top of page
Search
  • nkhan98

Phase 2, Post 10 : Interview 2

Updated: May 2, 2019

My second interview is with my sister who has carpal tunnel and her husband. I spoke with her over the phone by first explaining what my project is and recorded the questions of our conversation below:

Would you find this innovation useful in your line of work?

My sister is a doctor and finds that she is on her feet a lot. She didn't see the use of the mouse for her profession, but did find the innovation was interesting. However she pointed out the fact that it may be seen as useless to people not in the tech field or at a desk job.

My brother in law, who is also a doctor found the innovation cool and thought that it would be useful when playing games on his computer. He mentioned the Nintendo Switch and how maybe I could modify my idea towards that, but with the laptop and phone. Essentially he thought that the MouseCase idea can be expanded to other things by essentially creating your phone into a controller for video games.

I think moving forward, I am starting to realize that the product would only be useful for people who work at desk jobs, gamers, or people just interested in tech. All these people are upper class or middle class people because they would already have a computer. The audience's salient identity has to do with social class, but not in the way that is favored to the lower class. However, I think my main concern is with people who are working and those who use programs in their work that require mouses like CAD, Inventor, etc. So, I would say my audience would be geared towards engineers, architects, and people in the tech field. Another focus for this product would be for those who have wrist problems. This deals with the medical aspects of the mouse to assure that it is accessible to people.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Phase 2, Post 14: Extra Credit Human Centered Design

Human centered design is the ideal of gaining feedback to improve a design or product. It takes into account the user preference and the perspectives of different people. So, how do we determine what

Final Project : Mouse Case

Link to Video : https://promo.com/share/5cd06ddf861eda0eca33b421 Link to Essay : file:///C:/Users/nabok/OneDrive/Documents/NYU/Spring%202019/3904B/D&T%20Final%20Post.pdf

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page